UWC Executive

The University of the Western Cape Cricket Club is delighted to announce the new committee members for the 2017/18 tenure. Romano Ramoo, one of the senior players at UWC CC, will be at the helm of the committee as he was selected as Chairman.

We would like to thank our members who put themselves forward for election. Standing for election can be a somewhat thankless task, but the well-being of the club depends critically on our leading members of doing so. We greatly appreciate the commitment that the committee has displayed throughout the pre-season, and we wish them all the best with their plans and endeavors in the future.

Please join us in welcoming the following individuals to the UWC CC committee:


Chairman: Romano Ramoo

Deputy Chairman: Godwill Mamhiyo

Secretary: Danielle Davids

Treasurer: Kyle Jacobs

Player Representative: Ashton Heldsinger

Player Representative: Luke Philander

Media Officer: Sophia Emmanuelle Biyekoule

Media Officer: Rowan Dirk

Public Relations Officer: Sikho Camagu


SS4LS & UWC CC would like to thank our outgoing committee members for all their efforts, hard work, and contributions on the club & programme’s behalf.